Parliamentary Review Committee Report April 2019

The third Parliamentary Review Committee for the National Cervical Screening Programme (NCSP) was undertaken in the second half of 2018.

In mid 2018, Acting Associate Minister of Health James Shaw appointed previous member Ms Gail Ward, and new appointments Dr Ian Hammond and Ms Liane Penney, to undertake the review.

The review is legislated under Part 4A, Section 112O, of the Health Act 1956.

The report highlights NCSP successes and identifies key areas that will further strengthen the programme.

Page last updated: 18 December 2019