Parliamentary Review Committee Report June 2015

The second Parliamentary Review Committee for the National Cervical Screening Programme (NCSP) was undertaken in the first half of 2015.

In late 2014, Minister of Health Jonathan Coleman appointed previous members Dr Jeffrey Tan and Linda Thompson, and new appointment Gail Ward, to undertake the Review.

The Review is legislated under Part 4A, Section 1120, of the Health Act 1956.

The report highlights NCSP successes and identifies key areas that will further strengthen the programme.

Page last updated: 30 June 2015